Holiday Blues

Hey guys! I’m so sorry for having disappeared off the face of the blogosphere for the last few weeks but I’ve been holidaying hard in sunny Florida and I’ve only just broken through my jet-lag and woken up this morning feeling, well, somewhat normal again.

Jesus, a 9 hour flight landing 6.30am English time (for those of you good with timezone mathematics will realise this meant I missed out on a whole night’s sleep) was not a good idea!! And then to top of an incredibly awful 1 1/2 days of travelling, I had work all weekend.

But now it’s Monday, so I’m happy again.

giphy (1)

So for those of you who care to know a little about what I’ve been up to, here is a list of the best things about my holiday/ reasons why every single one of you reading this should go to the States AS SOON AS YOU CAN! Because there’s no place quite like it…

  1. The rollercoasters.

I can’t honestly remember how many rides I’ve been on in the last 14 days, but it’s a LOT. I mean, we managed to cover 13 parks in that time – which equates to a hell of a lot of rollercoasters. And Americans understand adrenaline. They get it. I’ve never done so many crazy loop-the-loops in all my life.

2. The parks.

Oh come on. You can’t beat Disney. It’s just impossible. Sunshine, magic, parades, rides, ice-cream. What more could you possibly want in life?

image

image

image

image

3. HARRY POTTER WORLD.

I don’t need to say anything else, right? I mean, what other country has its very own Hogwarts?! That you can actually go inside, and see all the moving pictures and the Great Hall, and Dumbledore’s office, and the Dark Arts classroom. Oh, and the Hogwarts’ Express, and Platform 9 3/4, and Gringotts…

image

image

image

image

image

4. The foooooooood.

So many foodgasms this holiday! I can’t honestly express my love for American cooking. And my god, the portion sizes… Let’s just say I’m gonna be on a strict healthy eating regime for a while…

image

image

image

image

image

5. The incredible wildlife.

When I sorted through my photographs after arriving home, I found out I’d taken 1,567 in 2 weeks… Which basically says it all. Florida is beautiful.

image

image

image

image

image

6. The sun!!

Well, it is the Sunshine State…

image

That being said, we did have some pretty awesome storms – with forked lightning and a white flashing sky and extremely crazy amounts of rain. The sun was predominantly out though, which for someone like me who is literally cold-blooded (no joke), it was absolute heaven on earth. 38 degrees C all the way!

7. Just generally cool things…

Like Rapunzel towers and pretty rock formations, Dr. Seus land and comic strip walkways.

image

image

image

image

image

So all in all, it’s been amazing. (And I’ve come home with a quidditch shirt, a box of Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans and a chocolate frog, so I’m more than content.)

image

Have a magical day, folks

xxx

4 comments

  1. Looks like you had a grand time, Jessie! 🙂
    I haven’t been to Hogwarts and I want to go there so bad! 😀
    Are these the car plates of the cars you used whilst in the US? Amazing, you still managed to take photos of these whilst you were so amazed with all the theme parks! ✽‿✽ ❤︎ laineyloveslife

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

