Monday Adventures #2

Hey all! I’m super sorry about having not blogged for a week but it’s been a pretty hectic 7 days. Not only did my very favourite boy pop up to the Midlands for a couple of days (to actually meet my family!! *more on that later) but I’ve been frantically trying to pack for my 2 week trip to Florida on Thursday. So all in all, it’s been kinda crazy.

That aside, I wanted to share with you my Monday Adventure to the West Midlands Safari Park last week, which was heaps of fun. (Yet another reason to venture to the middle of the UK, I’m telling you now…) I wanted to do something with my boyfriend that would keep us busy but not be too hard-going or stressful, and the safari park was a perfect, light-hearted option. We blasted Disney music the whole way round, windows down, and were able to get up close and personal with some of the animal kingdom’s finest creatures. What more could you want?

Note: just to warn you, your car will be ransacked by animals, leading to lots of spilled animal food and mess. I have yet to vacuum the horror that has become of the backseats (I keep putting it off, if not just because I have an intense hatred of vacuum cleaners…but that’s another story.)

Anyway, here are some of the lovely pictures I managed to snap, despite being the driver. (So yes, see, I can multi-task when I want to, though I’ll admit it is quite difficult to take photos and drive and try not to run over any animals…)

FullSizeRender[1] (6)

Not gonna lie, this is probably my favourite picture of the bunch. Alex looks hilariously terrifiedlike the zebra is actually of a man-eating kind…

*Facepalm.

FullSizeRender (10) FullSizeRender[2] (6)IMG_2012


FullSizeRender (9) FullSizeRender[3] (4) IMG_2071 IMG_2064 IMG_2054 IMG_2041So there you have it: another very successful Monday Adventure. Over and out.

Frosty xxx

Leave a Reply

